When Dreams Came True, Porsche 918 Spyder In Signal Green Actually Exists

Ever since the Porsche 918 Spyder was first unveiled as a concept car, I always wondered how rad would the hybrid hypercar be if it was painted in the Stuttgart-based car maker’s iconic GT3RS Signal Green. Now with the 918’s limited production run coming to an end, I thought that will never be a reality in my lifetime. As it turns out, I thought wrong.

Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-0Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-00Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-8

This American-spec car has been fitted with the optional go-faster Weissach Package and to make car look a bit more special than every other Porsche 918 Spyders on the road, the owner opted for a color that’s not as commonly used even among Porsche’s more affordable models.

Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-3Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-2Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-4

Just when the eyeball-piercing bright paintjob isn’t striking enough, the 918’s owner immediately decided to swap out the stock wheels, which has been unceremoniously dubbed the “Penis Wheels” (seriously, look at it), for some custom centerlock gloss black HRE P104 wheels to turn up the cool factor even more.

Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-7Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-5Signal-Green-Porsche-918-Weissach-6

I’m hoping more photos in higher quality would appear in the future so I can continue with my drooling which hasn’t stopped ever since I saw a glimpse of this car. I still can’t fully grasp this situation. My favorite hypercar in my all-time favorite color? See kids, dreams do come true.

Source: Motorward

Leave a Reply

